Review of Rolling Hills and an announcement!

First of all, apologies for being quiet on here for the past few months. I’ve been hard at work determining my next moves, and I eventually decided to launch my gaming blog on a different platform that doesn’t have unsustainable storage limits or expensive hosting fees.

https://ko-fi.com/gamatroid

My new blog is called Gamatroid Gaming and, like a lot of the content I’ve been creating here, it will be primarily focused on retro and classic gaming but I’ll also review the occasional new game or write about upcoming games I’m excited about as well.

My latest post is a review of the cozy Sushi-robot game: Rolling Hills.

I’m migrating from WordPress to Ko-Fi to take advantage of free hosting, unlimited image storage (which is a major issue on WordPress) along with payment functionality and digital product sales. it started mainly as a payments platform but it has since evolved into a platform like Patreon that allows creators to make exclusive content for their followers. So far my content is public, but I plan to have exclusive content later on. I also like that Ko-Fi allows one time payments for people who want to support but aren’t ready to make a recurring commitment.

I’m using Linktree as my new central hub to provide updates, highlight new content and provide links to my various social profiles. New article updates will be posted on Linktree, but also available directly on my Ko-Fi page.

If you like the content you’ve seen here on WordPress over the years, I’d love for you to check out my new blog on Ko-Fi https://ko-fi.com/gamatroid

Leave a comment